Webinars: Learn from Experts about the Latest in Cloud Technology - Alibaba Cloud
How to Leverage Big Data to Deliver Smart Logistics
Watch
Time

London: Wed, Jan 10, 2018 12:00 PM - 13:00 PM UTC +0

Frankfurt: Wed, Jan 10, 2018 13:00 PM - 14:00 PM UTC +1

Dubai: Wed, Jan 10, 2018 16:00 PM - 17:00 PM UTC +4

Mumbai: Wed, Jan 10, 2018 17:30 PM - 18:30 PM UTC +5:30

Overview

Gain an introduction to how Big Data and AI is currently used in industry to deliver smart logistics. This webinar covers various practical components including vehicle-cargo matching, route planning, and delivery optimization as well as a case study on China's major food delivery platform Ele.me. The webinar also includes a segment on how data science teams integrate big data contests with their real-world AI applications as well as an introduction to Alibaba Cloud's own Tianchi Big Data Contest.
This webinar is ideally suited for IT managers from large enterprises who wish to improve their understanding of Big Data and AI technology, as well as researchers and developers who are interested in solving real-world machine learning challenges.

About the Speaker

Rui Xiong  |  Alibaba Cloud

Ruixiong is a data scientist with Alibaba Cloud focusing on unleashing the power of Data Technology (DT) and First of a Kind (FOAK) innovative in vertical domains. Ruixiong holds a Master’s Degree in Statistics from Columbia University.

Watch