Webinars: Learn from Experts about the Latest in Cloud Technology - Alibaba Cloud
The Building Blocks of a Big Data Strategy
Sign Up
Time

London: Thursday, Nov. 15, 2018 | 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM UTC+0

Dubai: Thursday, Nov. 15, 2018 | 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM UTC+4

New Delhi: Thursday, Nov. 15, 2018 | 2:30 PM – 3.30 PM UTC+5:30

Singapore / Hong Kong: Thursday, Nov. 15, 2018 | 5 PM – 6 PM UTC+8

Overview

Data is the new oil. With the advent of Big Data, the traditional architecture patterns have been disrupted. Older methods of storing and analyzing data are no longer yielding business benefits. What is the new paradigm that has been adopted by enterprises for faster turnaround of data into insights? This talk will introduce new data architecture patterns that can be adopted in the era of Big Data, Cloud, and AI. In this webinar, the following will be addressed: 1.) What are the factors which has impacted data? 2.) What are components of the new Big Data Architecture? 3.) How can Alibaba Cloud services help uncover the true value of Big Data?

About the Speaker

Pradeep Menon  |  Alibaba Cloud

Pradeep is a seasoned Big Data and AI professional. He has more than 15 years of experience in this domain and has a proven track record of helping organizations to transform. Currently, Pradeep leads the Big Data and AI Solutions at Alibaba Cloud. In this role, he consults his clients to be more data-driven and realize the value of data by the practical application of Big Data and AI technologies. Before Alibaba Cloud, Pradeep was Advanced Analytics and AI Architect with Microsoft where he spearheaded the creation of Advanced Analytics and AI strategy for key customers. Pradeep holds a Masters Degree in Analytics from NYU Stern and an MBA from Strathclyde Business School. He is an also a distinguished speaker and has given various talks on the topics on Big Data and AI.

Sign Up